ADVISORY COMMITTEES2022-04-14T11:47:09-05:00

Internal Advisory Committee

Temple University Fox Chase Cancer Center (TUFCCC)

Cherie P. Erkmen, MD (Co-Chair)
Amy J. Goldberg, MD, FACS
J. Robert Beck, MD
Scott Shore, PhD
Grace X. Ma, PhD (Contact PI, U54)
Jean-Pierre Issa, MD

Hunter College (HC)

Jesus Angulo, PhD (Co-chair)
Elizabeth Cohn, PhD, RN, NP, FAAN
Christopher B. Braun, PhD
Benjamin Ortiz, PhD
Olorunseun O. Ogunwobi, MD, PhD (Contact PI, U54)
Joel Erblich, PhD, MPH

Program Steering Committee

Beti Thompson, PhD
Associate Director for Minority Health and health Disparities Emeritus, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Professor Emeritus, University of Washington, School of Public Health, Department of Health Services

Jeffrey C. Laurence, MD
Professor of Medicine
Division of Hematology and Medical Oncology
Weill Cornell Medical College

Curtis A. Pettaway, MD
Professor, Department of Urology, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Wilbert Warren, MD
Philadelphia Health Associates (PHA) – Adult Medicine, PC
CBO Leader in underserved African American communities

Carla J. Berg PhD
Associate Center Director for Population Sciences and Policy, George Washington Cancer Center
Professor, Department of Prevention and Community Health, Milken Institute School of Public Health, George Washington University

Amelie G. Ramirez, DrPH
Associate Director, Cancer Prevention and Health Disparities
Director and Max and Minnie Tomerlin Voelcker Endowed Chair in Cancer Healthcare Disparities and Outreach
The Cancer Center at UT Health Science Center at San Antonio, San Antonio, TX